top of page

Calling All Geronimo Stilton Fans & Comic Lovers!

Scholastic offers Geronimo Stilton fans and all those interested in creating their own comics and graphic novels the opportunity to make their own Geronimo Stilton comic. How cool does that sound?


I've not made a comic before, so I gave it a try before recommending it to you. Here is my attempt at a Geronimo Stilton comic...












What do you think of my comic?


It's a very simple program. You begin by selecting your layout.


This means you will need to think about how long you want your comic to be. I should note here that you can print your page. When I went to print my page to share it with you, I instead saved it as a PDF to my computer. This allows you to save your work and create as many pages as you want to make a complete graphic novel. Ultimately, you can do as littlel or as much with this online tool as you wish.


After you select your layout, you will arrive at the last screen of option.

There are only four graphic elements available to build your comic--charaters, objects, settings, and bubbles. I will say that the choices are limited, so do not feel let down if you feel you didn't make the most amazing comic you thought you could. Whatever you create will be super, nonetheless. Don't get me wrong, you can make a really exciting and colorful comic page and/or graphic novel with this online tool.


The last pointer I want to leave you with is to examine the Tools box above the Graphic Elements box. It is where you click the buttons to make your elements smaller or larger, rotate, move to the front or back, flip, or delete (trash) an element you added. There are not any instructions on the Webpage, and I was a little confused until I began to play around with the tools.


Try making your own Geronimo Stilton comic here. Have fun, be creative with your story, and please don't forget to share your thoughts in the comments below. I'd love to hear about your experience and see your Geronimo Stilton comic!



Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page